Shelburne Orchards Pie Fest on Sunday

Shelburne Orchards Pie Fest on Sunday

“Pie Fest is my favorite day of the year,” said Nick Cowles, owner of Shelburne Orchards. “It is a celebration dedicated to apples and apple pie!” Pie Fest starts on Sunday at 11am at Shelburne Orchards. The Pie Fest apple pie competition is open to 20 bakers who want to try their hand at baking […]

News from Carpenter-Carse Library

In The Mood concert. Carpenter-Carse Library will host a FREE concert by vocalist-guitarist Ken Lelen on Monday, Sept. 26 at 7pm. Lelen’s concert will offer music from the Big Band Era — songs that were hits for such vocalists as Peggy Lee, Frank Sinatra, Bing Crosby, Judy Garland, Ink Spots, Jo Stafford, Rosemary Clooney, Mills Brothers, Ella […]

Speak Your Mind

VERMONT SENATE Tim Ashe, D/P-Burlington 318-0903, tashe@leg.state.vt.us Philip Baruth, D-Burlington 503-5266, pbaruth@leg.state.vt.us Michael Sirotkin, D-South Burlington 999-4360, msirotkin@leg.state.vt.us Virginia (Ginny) Lyons, D-Williston 863-6129, vvlyons@leg.state.vt.us David Zuckerman, P/D-Hinesburg 598-1986, dzuckerman@leg.state.vt.us Diane Snelling, R-Hinesburg 482-4382, dsnelling@leg.state.vt.us VERMONT HOUSE Mike Yantachka, D-Charlotte 425-3960, myantachka.dfa@gmail.com Bill Lippert, D-Hinesburg 482-3528, billlippert@gmavt.net Charlotte SELECTBOARD Lane Morrison, Chair 425-2495, lmorrison@gmavt.com Fritz Tegatz […]

Town Meetings

Charlotte Meetings All meetings held at Charlotte Town Hall. Selectboard: Monday, Sept. 26 at 7pm. Conservation Commission: Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2016 at 7pm. Zoning Board of Adjustment: Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2016 at 7pm. Planning Commission – Public Hearing on the 2016 Town Plan: Thursday, Sept. 29 at 7pm. Planning commission: Oct. 6 at 7pm. Hinesburg […]

Raising funds to light Hinesburg flags

A Hinesburg resident and Iraq War veteran is working to shed light on a problem. Rocky Harlow created a gofundme page to fund lighting for the town’s three publicly displayed American flags. The gofundme site describes the conditions under which the flag is to be flown, which include displaying the flag either during daylight hours […]

4-H update

By Corrina Hobbs, Club Reporter On Saturday, Sept. 10, the Hinesburg 4-H Club met for the last meeting of the 4-H year. We started with a business meeting. Four business meetings are required each year by the national 4-H foundation for the local club to maintain our non-profit status. Finally, we had enough members (five […]

Healthy Kids Meals event Sept. 27

The Lakeview House Restaurant and the American Heart Association are teaming up to offer 50 free healthy kids’ meals on Tuesday, Sept. 27 between 5:30-7:30pm. The Lakeview House Restaurant is one of seven restaurants in Vermont teaming up with the American Heart Association during the month of September to promote healthy kids’ meals. The event […]

Vermont Youth Waterfowl Hunting, Sept. 24, 25

A youngster’s first hunt can mark the beginning of a lifelong passion for the outdoors and a commitment to wildlife conservation. There is no finer time to begin this journey than during Vermont’s upcoming youth waterfowl hunting weekend on Sept. 24 and 25. “Vermont’s youth waterfowl hunting weekend helps ensure that young hunters get the quality […]

Rummage Sale Bliss returns to Waldorf School Saturday

Rummage Sale Bliss returns to Waldorf School Saturday

By Heather McKim It has become an annual tradition for many – Rummage Sale Bliss. This Saturday, Lake Champlain Waldorf School’s (LCWS) yearly sale is expected to again draw hundreds of shoppers. The sale will be held this Saturday from 9am-12pm at the Turtle Lane campus. It is expected that eager shoppers will start lining […]

1 2 3 249